15wk update after delivery….It’s been a while!

Hello all! It’s been a few months since I last updated. I got back into a routine with the kids then we went on a 5 day Cruise 6wks after delivery to the Bahamas.  Then stayed in Charleston SC for a few days after.  It was a great relaxing trip for all of us.  Our 1st  family vacation.  Then we arrived back home and I had 1 day to relax b/f I went back to work.  I’ve been running nonstop since then and finally have time to write.  
I’m still pumping up to an average of 80oz per day w/o any supplements to help milk production.  I’ve been selling my milk to a local mom who can’t produce milk and storing most of it away for the Preemie Milk Bank.  She has been very appreciative of the milk. I finally was cleared to start sending in my milk as I had the Rhogam shot and had to wait 92 days b/f my blood could be tested.  So now I’m waiting on my coolers to ship my milk.  I have close to 3000 oz if not more.  I bought a 21cubic ft upright freezer to store the milk in.

I finally started looking into some agencies and answering a few ads looking for new IPs to help.  I know it will take me a while as it always does.  I am looking forward to blessings another couple through surrogacy though.

This last journey hasn’t ended the way that I had envisioned, but I knew from the start that my IPs would have their hands full w/ 3 babies. So I tried not to expect much.  I did get to hold them once and get a pic when they were 6wks old. The girls have been growing nicely.  I don’t know much about them, except they do have a bit of reflux. At around 13wks Sage weighed 8lbs 1oz (Baby A), Cameron weighed 6lbs 5oz (Baby B) & Lia weighted 5lbs 5oz (Baby C).  B & C were the twins.  Cameron needed to have a surgery for a stenosis at 11wks.  Once her recovery was done they left to go back home a few days sooner than they expected so she could see the Dr.  IM  told me through a text message 2wks ago that she loves being a mom & realizes how blessed they are.  
As a surrogate you never know the outcome.  We come into this knowing that we are the outsider to help build a family, when that is achieved our job was accomplished.  No matter if you have a relationship with the IPs after the journey or not.  I know that I did a great job growing 3 beautiful girls for my IPs.  I look forward to helping another couple.  
I will continue to write and update how my new journey goes.  I appreciate all my readers and look forward to comments.  Below are some pics.  Thanks for reading!

Image

Lia, Cameron & Sage (13wks old)

 

Me hold the girls for the 1st time at 6wks old

Me hold the girls for the 1st time at 6wks old

Sage & Cameron Sisterly fun...

Sage & Cameron
Sisterly fun…

Proud parents

Proud parents

Me with my younger 2 kids in Charleston SC 7wks PP

Me with my younger 2 kids in Charleston SC 7wks PP

My youngest daughter and I in Freeport Bahamas 7wks pp

My youngest daughter and I in Freeport Bahamas 7wks pp

I hadn't pumped in 7hrs...I'm a huge producer.

I hadn’t pumped in 7hrs…I’m a huge producer.

7 thoughts on “15wk update after delivery….It’s been a while!

  1. So wonderful to hear the girls are doing well. What a blessing you are to that family! You look great!

  2. What am amazing post to wake up to this AM!! Thanks you so much for sharing. You are truly an inspiration to me!! The babies are gorgeous!! So glad they seem to be thriving !! You look great as well. So nice that you were able to take a vacation with your family.

  3. wonderful pictures!! I delivered twins one month ago and I’m sending the milk also to Preemie Milk Bank. I’m wondering how often do you pump? Do you have any advice for me pumping this is my first time doing it?
    Thanks!

    • Hi, Congrats on the twins! I pump 4-5 times a day. I try to do it every 4-5 hrs, but with work it doesnt always work out. I also drink lots of water, about 100oz daily. Make sure you eat healthy fats and don’t skip meals as it fattens up your milk instead of it looking like skim milk.

  4. Wow, what beautiful babies you incubated!
    And that milk production is insane! Well done to you.
    You did do something amazing and you should be so proud of yourself for that. Great news that you are going to help another couple. I wish you all the very best luck in the world and look forward to reading more updates.

Leave a comment